Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Teaching For Fun Or Profit.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,263 Times in 801 Posts

Default Teaching For Fun Or Profit.

Another old post from martialTalk that I started there and imported here.

Is there room in the Kenpo Community for both the part-time instructor who loves to teach and make just enough to buy a beer after class and the guy who has the commercial school that has to have a database to keep track of all their students. Is this what is hurting us. Or is it this diversity that will help us grow stronger. Is it because of the little guy or the big guy.
    Quality outweighs quantity every time.

KenpoTalk
    Adv. Blue Belt
    Thanks

Default Re: Teaching For Fun Or Profit.

I vote for the person who is doing what they love to do. I tend to think that person might also care about those the art is passed on to. Big guy Little guy makes no difference in my book. There are advantages to both. As a student I like someone who cares to take the time to make sure I get the teaching. That will usually be the teacher who cares no matter what the school size. Then the talent and teaching ability of the instructors come into play.
    Hands on Healer

"If you can not be King be a healer."

"The hands of the King are the hands of a healer"

KenpoTalk
    3rd. Brown Belt
    Thanks