Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Doc

Thread: Kenpo Distance Learning

KenpoTalk
    Adv. Yellow Belt
    Thanks

Default Kenpo Distance Learning

I've been a student of the martial arts for over 25 yrs, and am deeply rooted in old school hard style Okinawan Kempo. I currently study BJJ to compliment my striking, but for a decade have been seriously interested in American Kenpo. However, there are no studios that teach the art near me. Does anyone have any suggestions as to quality distance learning American Kenpo organizations? I've looked around, and so many seem to have broken up or stopped being active. I'm interested in learning, and being part of a vibrant community. I don't want this art to erode or become simply regional, but I don't have any idea as to where I should pursue. My own Kempo is rooted in the Okinawan tradition, but I'm interested in studying under the American Kenpo lineage. Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,115 Times in 1,470 Posts

Default Re: Kenpo Distance Learning

Quote Originally Posted by WhiteCrane View Post
    I've been a student of the martial arts for over 25 yrs, and am deeply rooted in old school hard style Okinawan Kempo. I currently study BJJ to compliment my striking, but for a decade have been seriously interested in American Kenpo. However, there are no studios that teach the art near me. Does anyone have any suggestions as to quality distance learning American Kenpo organizations? I've looked around, and so many seem to have broken up or stopped being active. I'm interested in learning, and being part of a vibrant community. I don't want this art to erode or become simply regional, but I don't have any idea as to where I should pursue. My own Kempo is rooted in the Okinawan tradition, but I'm interested in studying under the American Kenpo lineage. Any suggestions are appreciated.
    Stick with what you are doing. I cannot recommend the distance learning video thing.