Thread: three knife defenses to consider

KenpoTalk
    Yellow Belt
    Thanks

Default three knife defenses to consider

This article I wrote will appear in magazine, Kung Fu tai chi. I studied many types or ways of blocking and settled on these three. How would you hold your arms to defend against a knife? It's difficult to answer because a simple answer won't do.
    Sifu

2. The Following User Says Thank You to aikikenjitsu For This Useful Post:

nelson (11-09-2015)

KenpoTalk
    Adv. White Belt
    Thanks

Default Re: three knife defenses to consider

What article? There doesn't appear to be a link to it.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Kenpo_Paladin View Post

Awwww.. I was waiting to see how long it took him to notice.....

Bunbun
    "Do you have any bactine? Some of this blood is mine."

"Dear Die-ary, today I stuffed some dolls full of dead rats I put in the blender. I'm wondering if, maybe, there really is something wrong with me."

-JTHM

5. The Following User Says Thank You to MrBunny For This Useful Post:

Dr. Dave in da house (11-09-2015)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by nelson View Post
    The first thing I was taught regarding knives was to expect to see blood namely your own ! MaY folks find out they are facing a knife when they are first stabbed.

first technique is the

Wearing chain mail Hauberk technique....

the 4in 1 pattern and the 6 in 1 advanced technique.

finally the master riveted mail vs butted mail technique.

"Dear Die-ary, today I stuffed some dolls full of dead rats I put in the blender. I'm wondering if, maybe, there really is something wrong with me."

-JTHM

7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MrBunny For This Useful Post:

Dr. Dave in da house (11-09-2015),nelson (11-09-2015)

KenpoTalk
    Yellow Belt
    Thanks

It's finally coming out this month or Feb. It will be in magazine copy only.