Thread: Canadians!

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Default Canadians!

Hey Canadians!

Just wanted to meet anyone else from Canada. I'm from Kelowna, BC, family of course, is from Japan (my mother's side of the family, however, is from the Vancouver area...Japanese...Vancouver...you do the math). I just turned 19 years old...a student taking Audio Engineering and training in Kenpo in my spare time. I'm also a politically-driven musician trying to start an alternative-political-punk or "REVOLUTION ROCK" band.

Since I love discussing global and domestic issues and the likes, what do you Canadians feel about the current situation in Canada? Do you think this country is going in a good direction?

Thanks

Default Re: Canadians!

Quote Originally Posted by Brivolution View Post
    Since I love discussing global and domestic issues and the likes, what do you Canadians feel about the current situation in Canada? Do you think this country is going in a good direction?
    We pretty much keep it Kenpo here, and leave the politics to other, less friendly forums. But, since you asked:

No, I don't think Canada is going in the right direction. You went north. Don't you know it's cold up there?

Back a couple of centuries ago, many French Canadians had the good sense to move to Louisiana. That was sensible. Of course, that's how we got Cajuns, so I suppose you could argue the point about its' being good sense. But, that wouldn't be keeping it Kenpo, so I guess we'll just have to ponder that one to ourselves.

Dan C
    There are things that are worth knowing for their own sake, worth finding for the pure joy of discovery.

Thanks

so what are you rebelling against?

the quicker parliament has a non-confidence vote, the better.

KenpoTalk
    Adv. Green Belt
    Thanks

Hey Canadians!