Thread: Getting Ticked Off

Thanks

Default Getting Ticked Off

I need some opinions if you will take the time to read all this. I am having problems I suspect with three teen age/high school age boys that live behind me. I say that I suspect them because I have had problems with them in the past. Iíll give a little more back ground on the situation. We moved into our house almost two years ago. Itís a nice subdivision with a HOA located in the ďCityĒ small town but still in the city. I am new to all that goes with living in the city as I grew up in the country so I am of a mind of handling my situation a little in the grey area. But anyway the family that lives directly behind me built their house about three months before I moved into my house. About a week after we moved in, my kids were in the back yard playing when they came in and told me the boys behind us were throwing CDís in our yard. Not at my kids but into our yard, so I just picked them up and threw them away. Boys will be boys no big deal but as a few days passed the kids started throwing golf balls into my yard. Again I let it go; I didnít want to make waves in my new neighborhood. Well then the kids started exiting their bedroom window on the second story of their house and running up and over the top of their house. I watched as they just about fell off the roof but this is none of my business so I said nothing. Then they started hitting golf balls off the roof and into my yard. I let that go, still didnít want to make waves. I also need to mention that they also have 5 small dogs in their yard that drive me crazy every time I go outside they bark and bark. And they get out all the time. Well one day the kids, I didnít see it happen but my fence was broken between their house and mine and the wood from the fence was in my yard and so was the golf ball they hit. Long story short I made a trip around the block to knock on their door. All three cars were there and no one would come to the door. I left