Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Distance Learning

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Default Distance Learning

Greetings,
    This is my very first post on this thread so, I'll get right to the point.
    I have no kenpo schools anywhere near me.
    I have noticed that "Distance Learning" is available from many different Kenpo systems. I have no experience with Kenpo and wonder how effectively a person could learn the art via video delivery and sending in "testings" that have been recorded to video.

Has any of the very kind, active members of this forum ever utilized distance learning to develop proficiency in Kenpo? If so, I have a few questions that you might be so kind as to answer:

1. Whose system did you use?
    2. What problems, if any, did you experience attempting to lean this way?
    3. What rank did you attain using distance learning
    4. Any other information that would help me make an informed decision about utilizing this method for learning would be very much appreciated.

God bless and thank everyone for their time and consideration.

~Sandra

Thanks

Default Re: Distance Learning

Quote Originally Posted by sandrar View Post
    I have noticed that "Distance Learning" is available from many different Kenpo systems. I have no experience with Kenpo and wonder how effectively a person could learn the art via video delivery and sending in "testings" that have been recorded to video.
    I don't do a video course, but I've gotten most of my training by traveling to private lessons supplimented by a lot of videos. So maybe I can give some feedback.

4. Any other information that would help me make an informed decision about utilizing this method for learning would be very much appreciated.