Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: whats your favorite yellow belt technique????

Thanks

Default whats your favorite yellow belt technique????

Quote Originally Posted by kenpoguy
    i was just wondering beacuse i just started the program whats youur favorite yellow belt technique.
    I like Deflecting Hammer because I like the baiting aspect of it.

And I like grasp of death because I like leaping on people when I do the attack.

--Amy

I think it has to be delayed sword cos I'm still learning stuff from it. Second to Alternating Maces which just cracks m up when people attack me with fear in their eyes

All of them! These tech's are the FOUNDATION of everything that comes later in the system.
    It's all there in the first three techs. From your right neutral bow, you can block inward, outward, or downward. With those three you can ADD a kick/strike or DELETE a kick/strike, or REARRANGE the sequence within a tech.

Delayed Sword. IMHO. I like it because to me it is very flexible and can be easily adapted to defend several different types of attacks....punch... lapel grab.... high line kife stab....round inside club.. You can also use it to effortlessly graft just about any other technique in the book to it. It's just a good solid, straight-to-the-point technique and is an excellent example of how Kenpo uses strikes to set our attacker's up for follow ups.

Quote Originally Posted by Celtic_Crippler
    Delayed Sword. IMHO. I like it because to me it is very flexible and can be easily adapted to defend several different types of attacks....punch... lapel grab.... high line kife stab....round inside club.. You can also use it to effortlessly graft just about any other technique in the book to it. It's just a good solid, straight-to-the-point technique and is an excellent example of how Kenpo uses strikes to set our attacker's up for follow ups.