Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Make up Techniques

KenpoTalk
    Yellow Belt
    Thanks

Default Make up Techniques

We will sometimes do a make-up technique drill where we come up with techniques, do them as a group and critique them on what works and what doesn’t. It is always very interesting and enlightening to see how others think and move and I always learn something from this exercise.
    So…got a made up technique you want to share?
    This is one I did as part of my Brown Belt test. I welcome comments/criticisms…
    I am not very good at describing techniques clearly, so I hope this doesn’t read like hieroglyphics. Also our school uses different terminology from what I have been reading here, so I have tried to use general terms and descriptions. This is my first attempt at writing out a technique here at KT so bear with me….

Attack: Right wheel kick low followed by right punch
    As the attacker throws the kick, raise your right leg and shin block the kick, planting forward. Right inward block as the attacker follows with the right punch. Trap the right wrist with your right and execute a left four finger eye strike. Begin stepping back to 6:00 with your right foot into a rear horse (neutral bow) as your hands slide down the attackers arm, until his hand is in both of yours with your thumbs on the back of his hand, pulling the arm straight and twisting clockwise, then applying downward pressure causing him to bend over. Right snap (front) kick to face standing him up again and plant back into your rear horse. Re-grip the right wrist with your right turning his arm back counter clockwise until his elbow is facing the floor and with a slight adjustment step with your left, use an upward left forearm to the back of the elbow while pulling down with your right arm. Right foot steps behind your left to approx 9:00, spin and strike the back of the head/neck with a right elbow as you come around.

Kind of an awkward description, hope you can follow.