Thread: Product Review - Bill "superfoot" Wallace's Super Point Sparring

Thanks
    Thanked 1,263 Times in 801 Posts

Default Product Review - Bill "superfoot" Wallace's Super Point Sparring

Bill "Superfoot" Wallace's Super Point Sparring and Fight Strategy is by far one of the best sparring tapes I have ever seen. His simplistic approach sparring strategy is just what every beginner students needs to know. But the material is great for every level of fighter from the absolute beginner to the seasoned pro. This tape is part of the original Superfoot series put out by Panther Video back in the 80's and should be part of everyone's collection.
    Quality outweighs quantity every time.

Thanks

Default Re: Product Review - Bill "superfoot" Wallace's Super Point Sparring

What about it is different than other sparring videos?

Does it show some unique styles of sparring or unique drills, etc?

--Amy
    The New Kenpo Continuum Book is now accepting submissions for volume 2. Our fabulous, ever-changing website is Sacramento Kenpo Karate.
    I'm a member of the Universal Life Church and the ULC Seminary. I'm also a Sacramento Wedding Minister and Disc Jockey
    New Cool (free) kenpo tool bar: http://KenpoKarate.OurToolbar.com/

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by amylong View Post
    What about it is different than other sparring videos?

Does it show some unique styles of sparring or unique drills, etc?

--Amy
    It is the ext best thing to attending a Superfoot seminar. He goes through simple but very effective combinations, setting up the opponent and some key concepts that can easily be overlooked. You can usually buy this old VHS tape brand new from Century for $30, less if you have a wholesale account.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Rob Broad View Post