Thread: Hello Out There

KenpoTalk
    3rd. Brown Belt
    Thanks

Default Hello Out There

Hello. I'm new to the Kenpo world (EPKS). I've been involved in martial arts for 26 years and for the past 16 have been with Aikido. The transition from Aikido to Kenpo has been interesting. Hello to all.

Regards

Chris
    "Fear is the true opiate of combat."

KenpoTalk
    Adv. Purple Belt
    Thanks

Default Re: Hello Out There

Nice to meet ya and welcome!! Tell us more about yourself and enjoy the forum here- tons of good info. and people!!
    OUR NEW SCHOOL WEBPAGE IS:
    Sacramento Kenpo Karate

If you were waiting for the opportune moment, that was it.

~Captain Jack Sparrow~

You seem somewhat familiar. Have I threatened you before?

~Captain Jack Sparrow~

Thanks

Hi Chris!

Great to have you aboard! You don't waste any time saying hello. I like that. I didn't even get a chance to send you a welcome yet.

Where are you training and with who?

--Amy
    The New Kenpo Continuum Book is now accepting submissions for volume 2. Our fabulous, ever-changing website is Sacramento Kenpo Karate.
    I'm a member of the Universal Life Church and the ULC Seminary. I'm also a Sacramento Wedding Minister and Disc Jockey
    New Cool (free) kenpo tool bar: http://KenpoKarate.OurToolbar.com/

KenpoTalk
    3rd. Brown Belt
    Thanks

Thanks for the welcome. I'm training in Webster MA, with Mr. Bill Gaudette @ the Webster Institute of Karate. It's an EPKS school part of the New England Chinese Karate Federation. So far I've loved everything I've learned. I've been a part of the school since about April of this year. The biggest thing to get over is the transition from Aikido to Kenpo. I'm having a hard time being a bit more aggressive then with Aikido.