Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By malpert
  • 1 Post By flying crane

Thread: Getting back into Karate after a 20 year vacation!

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Smile Getting back into Karate after a 20 year vacation!

Hi Everyone,

My name is Mike and I am getting back into martial arts after a 20 year hiatus. I studied for about 8 years in Sacramento California at Kover Karate. I got the the level of first degree black belt and of course, like many, stopped. I want to use the opportunity to meet people with the same hobbies and relearn what I have lost. I am currently studying on my own at home so any suggestions of good videos, DVDs, etc. will be appreciated. Thanks and looking forward to talking with people.
    Hoggy likes this.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,133 Times in 1,483 Posts

Default Re: Getting back into Karate after a 20 year vacation!

Quote Originally Posted by malpert View Post
    Hi Everyone,

My name is Mike and I am getting back into martial arts after a 20 year hiatus. I studied for about 8 years in Sacramento California at Kover Karate. I got the the level of first degree black belt and of course, like many, stopped. I want to use the opportunity to meet people with the same hobbies and relearn what I have lost. I am currently studying on my own at home so any suggestions of good videos, DVDs, etc. will be appreciated. Thanks and looking forward to talking with people.
    I’m in the Sacramento area. I think Kovars has several locations, in which did you train? What system do they teach?
    Michael

de gustibus non disputante est.
    Negative Douche Bag Number One

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Hey Flying Crane