Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By sumdumguy

Thread: Introduction and sewing on Belt Stripes

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Default Introduction and sewing on Belt Stripes

Introduction:

Greetings from the Nation's Capitol. Grew up in Washington, DC, New York City (Queens & Manhattan) as well as Milano Italy. I have a black belt in Tae Kwon Do, American Kenpo Karate (AKKS - Jeff Speakman) and am a student under Renzo Gracie Jiujitsu lineage. I'm with Kenpo International (KI) and my lineage is now with Doreen Cogliandro (DiRenzo) and Sita Van in Boston Massachusetts . I train with Frank Vigoroux in New York City, but represent Kenpo International in DC. I'm a Law Enforcement Officer (LEO) and a Firearms and Defensive tactic instructor for the US Government. I was trained in advanced firearms and defensive tactics in Fort Benning. I have a very small program in DC and teach Firearm's and defensive tactics to Military Personnel, Police Officers and civilians.

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Default Re: Introduction and sewing on Belt Stripes

I have had some difficulty in finding anything about sewing on rank stripes to a black belt. Does anyone have any information on the best, most durable material to use for putting the red rank stripes on ones belt and any recommended videos or websites that show how to do it properly if you have a sewing machine? I have had a very difficult time finding anything on how to properly sew stripes on to a belt and what material would be the strongest and nicest looking. Once I learn how to do this, I'm for sure making a YouTube Video on this because it seems like no one has. Or I'm just horrible at searching YouTube. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

KenpoTalk
    Purple Belt
    http://www.kenpoguy.com/phasic-kombatives-integrated/phasic-kombatives/
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Xavier View Post