Thread: Introduction.

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks

Default Introduction.

Hello Kenpo practitioners, and hello as well to everyone else that does not fit under that label.
    I currently live in the NW Arkansas area. I am a military veteran with no formal training in any traditional form of Martial Art. This is something I hope to change one day.

While I haven't had any traditional training, I have trained extensively in MAC, or Modern Army Combatives, which is still in use today in the Army. Aside from that, I have trained in MMA for some time now, although I haven't trained for some time.

I look forward to taking part in and hopefully even inspiring some intelligent conversations about Kenpo, and maybe martial arts in general.

Look forward to meeting everyone.

2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to CNida For This Useful Post:

jdinca (09-11-2013),Kenposoldier01 (09-18-2013),kickboxinglover (11-04-2013),KirkS (09-11-2013)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,044 Times in 630 Posts

Default Re: Introduction.

Welcome to Kenpotalk
    Tradition is not about the preservation of the ashes, but about keeping the flame alive

Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear to be bright until you hear them speak

"The further a society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those who speak it".
    ~George Orwell
    Excellence is to do a common thing in an uncommon way." Booker T. Washington

Thanks
    Thanked 3,584 Times in 2,190 Posts

Welcome to KenpoTalk and thank you for your service.
    Be careful what you say, some may take it the wrong way.

KenpoTalk
    1st. Brown Belt
    Thanks

Welcome to KT.
    "Change is not necessary...Survival is not mandatory" - W. Edward Deming

"When I hit....I hit the whole enchilada" - Master David Leung

KenpoTalk
    White Belt
    Thanks